First trimester craziness continues

This might not be news, but it appears that we working women like to share our trials and tribulations, so I’m going to occasionally post about my pregnancy and work days here.

I’m almost at 9 weeks. The nausea is horrible. I had an arbitration on monday and tuesday during which I was on mediation for the nausea and vomiting and had some relief.  But then after that, the medication didn’t work as well and I threw up anyways. Plus I was so tired I had to take wednesday off.  And so the work at the office continued to pile up…and up…and up.  

Last night I had to finish drafting a factum for an appeal.  I tried all day to do it but I had such horrible bloating that I had trouble focusing. “morning sickness” in the morning, afternoon and night!  Finally at 10pm, my stomach settled down. So I bunkered down and wrote and wrote and wrote.  It was 3 a.m. by the time I crawled into bed. 

How can something the size of a kidney bean affect me so much??? 

I’m happy to report that my husband has been supportive during the pregnancy. He even listened to me go on and on about my appeal right before bed so that I could get it off my mind and sleep soundly.  He’s an angel.

2 responses to “First trimester craziness continues

  1. Good news about your hubby.

    I remember those first 3 months. Let’s pray that it will let up within the next 3 weeks.

    I know it’s so small but it is super powerful. Lots of stuff going on in your body now.
    Take care, oh and get some pickled ginger.

  2. PICKLED GINGER? THE TWO WORST TASTES COMBINED INTO ONE!

Leave a Reply

