Spend X amount on your law degree…then stay home

Between work, being pregnant and studying for my licence, I haven’t had much time to post, but a new study caught my eye.  This study showed, among other professions, that 21% of Harvard women who became lawyers chose to stay home with their children . 

The study is titled “Opt-Out Patterns Across Careers: Labor Force Participation Rates Among Educated Mothers” from the UC Berkeley’s Haas School of Business:

http://www.haas.berkeley.edu/news/faculty/Wolfram2.html

9 responses to “Spend X amount on your law degree…then stay home

  1. Sound peoples priorities just change over time. Far more so when a child comes into their lives.

    http://www.nwinjurylawcenter.com

  2. Between work, being pregnant and studying for my licence, I haven’t had much time to post, but a new study caught my eye. This study showed, among other professions, that 21% of Harvard women who became lawyers chose to stay home with their children .

  3. A meaningful article. I am also a shy boy and always keep myself alone. I realized, as a chemist i have to make my own network to be successful. This article will help me more.

  4. The article ends with this quote from Ben: “Lawyers reap what they sow. He will need to answer for his own conduct.” But prosecutors who engage in misconduct rarely have to answer for their conduct.

  5. very nice and infor mative blog

  6. verry nice & informative blog

  7. Welcome back. Thanks for your valuable post.I have seen the petition.Waiting to see what gonna happen.

  8. Normally I don’t read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

Leave a Reply

