Female Hispanic Lawyers

I haven’t seen the raw numbers, but I just read a bizjournals.com article with some information about Hispanic lawyers:

“According to the lists, nationally, Hispanic women outpace Hispanic men both in enrollment and degrees granted. Hispanic women outnumber Hispanic men in 15 of the 25 schools listed for total enrollment.”

The study is from the Dec. 3 issue of Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education but I don’t think it’s officially out yet, otherwise I would post a link.  I wonder how big the difference is when they say “outnumber”?  When I was practicing in Chicago, I met both male and female Hispanic lawyers, but my favourite Latina judge of all time is hands down Judge Marilyn Milian.

One response to “Female Hispanic Lawyers

Leave a Reply

