“Feminist Law Firm”?

A law firm that only represents women?  I can see both pros and cons with that idea…

http://www.law.com/jsp/law/sfb/lawArticleSFB.jsp?id=1202423108430

4 responses to ““Feminist Law Firm”?

  1. Sorry to be so blunt, but that sounds like a horrible idea.

  2. I think it’s a great idea! Completely fresh and promising. I also like the fact they took the initiative to establish their own law firm when they could not find an existing one that suited their ideology. Props to the two ladies!
    By the way, if you read the article carefully, they say they do represent male clients for minor infractions that do not involve violence. Also, I think they are specifically referring to criminal defendants, so they might take on civil cases involving male defendants. In any case, I don’t see how it is ‘horrible idea’. It’s wonderfully encouraging to see women lawyers trying to change the male-dominated culture of the legal profession. A good use of their law degree indeed.

  3. While I personally love the idea, being a woman who sees a lot of value in this, can you imagine if a group of men started a “Men Only” law firm. I imagine they would take a LOT of heat.

  4. This is very nice and informative article. I like this kind of article. Thanks writer to post such a good article.

Leave a comment